GAE and NEA 2020 Endorsements

Dear GAE Members:

We are just a little under a month away from Georgia’s June 9th presidential and state primary election, and I want to make sure as a GAE member you have the information you need to make your vote count for students across our state.

Due to the current health crisis, we feel the safest and easiest way is to cast your ballot from the comfort of your home. So, it’s crucial that you are prepared to vote by mail.

  • First, you need to fill out the vote by mail ballot application you received in the mail by GA’s Secretary of State. If you didn’t receive an application, you can download one here.

If you have any questions about how to “Vote by Mail” or if you are interested in taking action and becoming an Early Vote Educator, please join us this Saturday, May 16th at 1pm for a Zoom Vote by Mail Training and Action! Click here to RSVP for the GAE Vote by Mail Training and Early Vote Educator action!

Georgia educators have a critical role to play in this election. By exercising your right to vote, you will be creating change for your students, colleagues, and communities across the state for years to come.

Don’t waste one more minute. Click here to request your Vote by Mail ballot today.

Thank you for everything you do for your students and fellow educators.

Charlotte Booker
Georgia Association of Educators


Georgia Association of Educators (GAE)  endorsements in 32 key state legislative races, including 12 state Senate districts and 20 House districts:

State Senate
• Senate District 10 - Emanuel Jones* (D)
• Senate District 12 - Freddie Sims* (D)
• Senate District 15 - Ed Harbison* (D)
• Senate District 21 - Brandon Beach* (R)
• Senate District 26 - David Lucas* (D)
• Senate District 35 - Karen Ashley (D)
• Senate District 38 - Horacena Tate* (D)
• Senate District 39 - Nikema Williams* (D)
• Senate District 41 - Kim Jackson (D)
• Senate District 44 - Gail Davenport* (D)
• Senate District 48 - Michelle Au (D)
• Senate District 53 - Colton Moore (R)

* - incumbent

State House
• House District 42 - Teri Anulewicz* (D)
• House District 54 - Betsy Holland* (D)
• House District 57 - Stacey Evans (D)
• House District 63 - Debra Bazemore* (D)
• House District 65 - Sharon Beasley-Teague* (D)
• House District 74 - Yasmin Neal (D)
• House District 78 - Demetrius Douglas* (D)
• House District 83 - Becky Evans* (D)
• House District 84 - Renitta Shannon* (D)
• House District 86 - Michelle Henson* (D)
• House District 89 - Bee Nguyen* (D)
• House District 90 - Pam Stephenson* (D)
• House District 91 - Rhonda Taylor (D)
• House District 93 - Dar’shun Kendrick* (D)
• House District 99 - Marvin Lim (D)
• House District 106 - Rebecca Mitchell (D)
• House District 111 - El-Mahdi Holly* (D)
• House District 113 - Pam Dickerson* (D)
• House District 132 - Robert Trammell* (D)
• House District 165 - Mickey Stephens* (D)

Georgia Association of Educators' (GAE) and the National Education Association's (NEA) endorsements in six key Congressional races in Georgia.

• 2nd Congressional District of Georgia -
U.S. Rep. Sanford Bishop (D)
• 4th Congressional District of Georgia -
U.S. Rep. Hank Johnson (D)
• 5th Congressional District of Georgia -
U.S. John Lewis (D)
• 6th Congressional District of Georgia -
U.S. Rep. Lucy McBath (D)
• 13th Congressional District of Georgia -
U.S. Rep. David Scott (D)
• 14th Congressional District of Georgia -
John Barge (R)